Gas prices are killing me…..

April 21, 2006

my wife and I have two cars an Audi that can run on regular unleaded and a Jeep Cherokee Limited with a 5.9 litre V8 engine that can only take premium unleaded gas (92octane or higher).  In the past three weeks I've seen my gas bill jump by $30 per week between the two cars.  My bike is starting to look better and better to me as an alternate means of transportation that won't empty my wallet and a fringe benefit is that I can increase my aerobic capacity at the same time.  If you are struggling like I am with the prices at the pump I just found out about a very helpful website that will help you to identify the cheapest gas in your area.  All you have to do is click on the link below and enter your zip code.  Check it out before you head to the gas station to fill up again.  A special thanks to Sis. Vilince Hohenberger for the tip. 

 http://autos.msn.com/everyday/gasstations.aspx?zip=&src=Netx

 Another site to check out is Gasbuddy.com

http://www.gasbuddy.com

Leave a comment